NRL Grand Final 2022: guide

Here is coverage of NRL and NRLW Grand Finals this Sunday.

All times are AEDT unless specified:

Nine

Weekend Today Show: Grand Final special 7.00am
Kick off your day with Weekend Today when Belinda Russell, Charles Croucher, Jayne Azzopardi and Richard Wilkins are on-site to capture all the colour and excitement building up to the big game.

Sports Sunday: 10am
In a special NRL Grand Final edition of Sports Sunday, the panel will be on air live from Accor Stadium at Sydney Olympic Park from 10.00am AEDT on Channel 9 and 9Now. Host Roz Kelly is joined by retired Ironwoman Candice Warner, Grand Slam doubles champion Todd Woodbridge, NRL champion Johnathan Thurston and former NRL coach Anthony Seibold to preview the mouthwatering showdown between crosstown town rivals the Penrith Panthers and Parramatta Eels at 7.30pm. NRL premiership-winning captain Thurston reflects on what Grand Final week is like for a player and gives his prediction for the winner. Roz Kelly sits down with Australian quick Mitchell Starc as the summer of cricket begins early, with the ICC T20 World Cup available live and free on Channel 9 from October 22. As Wallabies captain Michael Hooper prepares to return to the field, the panel ask if fortunes could change for the green and gold when they set sail for the Northern Hemisphere. And we celebrate the illustrious career of Geelong Cat Joel Selwood who has retired as a premiership-winning captain. Plus, Sydney Kings imports Derrick Walton Jr and Justin Simon drop by as the reigning champions defend their title in a new NBL season.
Sydney 10.00am on Channel 9 AEDT
Brisbane 9.00am on Channel 9 AEST
Melbourne 10.00am on Channel 9 AEDT
Adelaide 9.30am on Channel 9 AEDT
Perth 7.00am on 9Gem AEDT

READ ALSO;   A 15-year-old Russian figure skater becomes the first woman to land a quad jump at the Olympics.

NRL State Championship Grand Final: Penrith Panthers v Norths Devils
The best club team of 2022 will be decided when live match coverage begins in the State Championship Grand Final between this year’s NSW Cup Premiers, the Penrith Panthers, and the best from Queensland, the Norths Devils.

Sydney 1.00pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Brisbane 12.00pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Melbourne 1.00pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Adelaide 12.30pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Perth 10.00am Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Commentary – Phil Gould and Peter Psaltis. Panel – Cameron Smith and Danika Mason.
Sideline – Emma Lawrence and Allana Ferguson.

NRLW Grand Final: Knights v Eels, Accor Stadium, Sydney
Sydney 3.45pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Brisbane 2.45pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Melbourne 3.45pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Adelaide 3.15pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Perth 12.45pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now

Commentary – Ruan Sims, Peter Psaltis and Allana Ferguson. Sideline – Darren Lockyer and Emma Lawrence.

9News: 6.00pm – Before the big game begins, 9News will deliver all the major stories of the day in a special bulletin for NRL Grand Final Sunday.

Pre-Match Entertainment: 6.30pm – The heart and soul of Australian rock ’n’ roll, Jimmy Barnes, will perform with Diesel and special guest Josh Teskey, alongside award-winning Indigenous singer-songwriter Emma Donovan. Eurovision 2022 star Sheldon Riley and Aussie hip-hop legends Bliss n Eso will also feature. Plus, Mahalia Barnes and A.Girl will perform before the NRLW Grand Final earlier in the day.

NRL Grand Final: Panthers v Eels, Accor Stadium, Sydney
Sydney 7.30pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Brisbane 6.30pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Melbourne 7.30pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Adelaide 7.00pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now
Perth 4.30pm Live on Channel 9HD and 9Now

READ ALSO;   Deji Adeyanju faults Southeast Governors for not standing up for Nnamdi Kalu

Pre-game Panel – James Bracey, Billy Slater, Johnathan Thurston and Cameron Smith.

Commentary – Andrew Johns, Cameron Smith and Mat Thompson. Sideline – Brad Fittler and Danika Mason.

Post-match Panel – James Bracey, Phil Gould, Brad Fittler, Cameron Smith, Billy Slater, Johnathan Thurston, Darren Lockyer and Paul Gallen.

nrl grand final 2022 guide

nrl grand final 2022 guide

FOX League:

Fox League will launch its huge Grand Final Day broadcast with a pre-game preview of the 2022 State Championship at 1pm hosted by Lara Pitt with analysis from experts Corey Parker and Greg Alexander.

The match at Accor Stadium will feature the Penrith Panthers versus North Devils at 1.30pm with special commentary by Andrew Voss, Tim Mannah, Mark Carroll and Darcie McDonald.

Viewers can then catch an NRLW Grand Final Preview from 3.20pm, followed by the game itself at 3.55pm between the Newcastle Knights and Parramatta Eels. Commentary by Roosters halfback Raecene McGregor, NSW Coach Kylie Hilder, and Dragons lock Holli Wheeler.

Then leading into the NRL Grand Final, preview coverage begins at 5.50pm with NRL experts Michael Ennis, Cooper Cronk and Corey Parker alongside Fox League host Yvonne Sampson.

After the final siren, Fox League will be showcasing the 2022 NRL Grand Final replay, with commentary from Warren Smith, Cooper Cronk, and Steve Roach.

NRL fans will be treated to a bonus episode of NRL360 on Monday night at 6.30pm, hosted by Briath Anasta, Paul Kent, and Phil Rothfield alongside James Hooper, recapping the 2022 NRL Grand Final.

Viewers don’t need to wait until 2023 for more Rugby League action with Foxtel and Kayo Sports exclusively broadcasting the highly anticipated 2022 Rugby League World Cup starting on October 16.

tvtonight...

Don’t Miss Out On The Latest Happening >>> More Gist  @ >>   HypeGist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *